Ticket Prices 2020

Single
Adult£ 3.00
Child (4 - 13 years)£ 2.00
Dogs£ 1.00

Daily Opening 2020

OpeningClosing
Sat 8th Feb - Fri 27th MarCLOSEDCLOSED
Sat 28th Mar - Sun 19th Apr (Easter)CLOSEDCLOSED
Mon 20th Apr - Thu 7th MayCLOSEDCLOSED
Fri 7th May - Sun 10th MayCLOSEDCLOSED
Mon 11th May - Fri 22nd MayCLOSEDCLOSED
Sat 23rd May - Fri 17th JulCLOSEDCLOSED
Sat 18th Jul - Fri 4th Sep11.00am (Gates 10.45)5.00pm
Sat 5th Sep - Fri 11th Sep11.00am (Gates 10.45)5.00pm
Sat 12th Sep - Fri 2nd Oct11.00am (Gates 10.45)5.00pm
Sat 3rd Oct - Fri 30th Oct11.00am (Gates 10.45)5.00pm
Sat 31st Oct (Daytime)11.00am (Gates 10.45)5.00pm
Sat 31st Oct (Evening Halloween Spooktacular)11.00am (Gates 10.45)LATE (TBC)
Sun 1st Nov - Fri 6th Nov11.00am (Gates 10.45)4.00pm

Download 2020 VISITOR GUIDE

Voted the 'UK's BEST Cliff Railway' and one of the BEST historic attractions in the UK (Which? Reader Poll 2020)

Tickets & Travel

The single tickets are purchased immediately prior to each trip and are not based upon timetables (single fares are currently only available to manage our passenger capacity during COVID-19). The Cliff Railway operates continuously and waiting times are therefore minimal. We only accept contactless or chip and pin card payments, we are not currently accepting cash. Children under 4 travel free.

Pushchairs & Wheelchairs

Due to the narrow Victorian carriages, pushchairs and wheelchairs will need to be folded. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate mobility scooters or larger wheelchairs. Customers with particular requirements are advised to view our Accessibility Guide or contact us prior to visiting.

Dogs & Muddy Boots

Soggy Dogs & muddy walking boots are all welcome. Dogs will need to be on a lead and are required to ride inside the carriage. A small charge is made for larger dogs, guide dogs and lap dogs go free.

Groups (Bubbles)

Gathering is as per the government guidance and we can accommodate groups of up to two households during travel (your support bubble counts as one household). We are not currently accepting advanced bookings or ticket sales for groups..

Get In Touch